A Bright Sunny Day

A bright sunny day
A peaceful stroll through the park
When the sky started to gray
And all of a sudden, my world grew dark

I increased my pace
No one could see my face
The shadows loomed over me
I could feel them start consuming me

My walk turned to a sprint
As the black clouds overpowered me
I couldn’t help but think
That this is how it’s meant to be

I ran and ran as the rain poured down
And reached my abode with the largest frown

Then someone came knocking that late at night
Extending a hand, pulled me from darkness to light

To a bright sunny day

It’s unhealthy to keep things bottled up inside you. The right people will always be ready to listen when you approach them!


Image credits: http://www.boredpanda.com/depression-through-art/

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

