The Leech

There I stood, alone
Minding my own business
Then it came along,
Coated with a strongly adherent substance
Attaching itself to me, but only on the surface

It lured me in with a possibility
Only to be extracting things from me
An angel, it smiled at me sweetly
The devil, it devoured my soul

And one fine day it hopped off
On to the next person
Without so much as a glance in my direction

But that’s okay
Because it was a leech, anyway

Image credits: http://sabrhe.deviantart.com/art/Fake-friends-313626883

One thought on “The Leech

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

