Sleep Paralysis

All of a sudden, my eyes fluttered open

I don’t know what I’d been dreaming of all this time but I could see it –
A dark shadow looming over me
Who was that? What was that?!

I tried to scream but my lips were glued shut and no sound would come out
I tried to move but an invisible force had strapped me to the bed, rendering me unable to locomote

Until finally I could

From the top of my lungs, I sent out a shriek
My eyes flew open and I scrambled to my feet
In front of me was a black coat, hanging from my seat

Sleep paralysis isn’t something I’d once again want to meet



Image source

2 thoughts on “Sleep Paralysis

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

