Self Realization

Who am I?

Look into the mirror, what do you see?
Could that be,
The real me?

Photo albums, videos
Who is that person before me?

Recounting old tales, old memories
“It seems to me, you’ve forgotten one!
I remember, do you, hon’?”

No…I’d forgotten, it was a small thing, you see
“Maybe for you, but it had a marvelous impact on me!”

How could it be that you know parts of me better than I know myself?
You see the real me on the outside whereas I only see a mirror image.

Could it be that the only way to know myself is to have a clear understanding of my thoughts, feelings, and actions, the reasoning behind them, and the way others perceive me? Is that what self realization is?

 

Image source


Thoughts on self realization

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

