Alone

Everyone believes that they’re right. Hardly anyone admits that they’re wrong. But when majority wins, does that mean I am wrong? Could it be that my view on life and my perception of things are somewhat flawed? Is that the reason why I can’t seem to get along easily with the general population? Do people see me and pity me as the naive girl with her unconventional, peculiar opinions and mannerisms?

I want to be understood and taken seriously. And I want my thoughts and feelings to be taken into consideration.
But it just doesn’t seem like a possibility.
At least, not without the right company.

Image source

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

