No Longer

He’s no longer the one I dream of at night.
He’s no longer the one I wake up with thoughts of in the morning.

He’s no longer the one in my consciousness,
Even if he still slightly lingers in my subconsciousness.

He’s no longer the one who brightens my day,
No longer the one who takes my pain away.

He is the one who helped shape the me of today,
And now we have both gone our separate ways.

He was in the past a blessing,
And now he is one of my life’s biggest lessons.

Image source

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

